

Education Promotion Society for India

504, 5th Floor, DLF Tower - B (Near Indraprastha Apollo Hospital) Jasola, New Delhi - 110 025

Fax : +91-11-2695 3645 E-mail : mail@epsfi.org Website: www.epsfi.org

: +91-11-2695 3647 / 48 / 49

Press Note

EPSI National Conference 2016

Theme: "Making India a Global Hub for Quality Higher Education"
March 22, 2016 at Hotel Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru

Education Promotion Society for India (EPSI), a national body representing the private universities and colleges across the country, has convened a one-day **National Conference on "Making India a Global Hub for Quality Higher Education"** on March 22, 2016 at Hotel Lalit. It will be inaugurated by Smt Smriti Zubin Irani, Hon'ble Minister of HRD, Govt. of India at 9.00 am. Theme of the Conference is "**Making India a Global Hub for Quality Higher Education"**.

There will be two sessions in the National Conference which will cover some of the pressing issues related to higher education viz. globalization, student's mobility and improving the access of quality higher education to the poor students. More than 300 chancellors, vice-chancellors, directors and principals from the higher education institutions will be attending this Conference.

Two senior ministers of the Karnataka Government, Shri T B Jayachandra, Hon'ble Minister of Higher Education and Shri Sharan Prakash R Patil, Hon'ble Minister of State for Medical Education will be addressing the conference in the Inaugural Session.

Some of the well-known educationists who will be addressing the Conference are:-

Dr. D P Singh, Director, National Assessment and Accreditation Council

Dr. G Viswanathan, President, EPSI, Founder & Chancellor, VIT University

Dr H Chaturvedi, Alternate President, EPSI and Director, BIMTECH

Dr. M R Jayaram, Sr. Vice President, EPSI and Chancellor, M S Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences

Dr. Vedprakash Mishra, Vice President, EPSI and Chief Advisor, DMIMS University

Dr. Prashant Bhalla, Treasurer, EPSI and President, Manav Rachna Educational Institutions

Dr. M K Panduranga Setty, Chairman, EPSI (SR) and President, KUPECA

S. Satnam Singh Sandhu, Chairman, EPSI (NWR) and Chancellor, Chandigarh University

Prof. Dr. Mangesh Karad, Chairman, EPSI (WR) and Secretary & Trustee, MIT Group of Institutions

Dr. P D Patil, President, Dr. D Y Patil University

Shri J S Neerav, Vice Chairman, BOG, Thapar University

Prof. S R Shankapal, Vice Chancellor, M S Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences

Dr. P N Razdan, Vice Chancellor, Dr. D Y Patil University

Prof. G D Sharma, Form. Secretary, UGC and President, SEED

Prof. V S Rao, Vice Chancellor, BITS Pillani

Shri A S Srikanth, IAS, CEO, COMEDK

Prof. (Dr.) L M Bhagat, President, AIMS